POLO Magazine is upgrading, please feel free to log in as usual. Thank you for your patience with any inconvenience.

Welcome visitor you can log in or create an account

2017 US Open Draw Results



A draw party for positions in the 2017 U.S. Open Polo Championship® took place Thursday, March 30, at IPC. Representatives of each of the six teams entered attended. Here are the draw results:


Bracket I:
1. Flexjet
2. Coca-Cola
3. Orchard Hill


Bracket 2:
4. Audi
5. Travieso
6. Valiente




The following procedures apply:
After bracket games are completed, all teams are ranked 1st through 6th. In the event of a tie, who-beat-who will be used if possible. Tied teams that have not played each other will have a one-man shootout. The top two go straight to the semifinal; 3rd-6th play a mini-quarter (3 vs. 6; 4 vs. 5).


Semifinal pairings: Mini-quarter winners will be ranked as third and fourth. In the event of a tie between the quarterfinal winners, who-beat-who will be used if possible; otherwise there will be a one-man shootout.


Semifinal I: 1st from bracket play vs. 4th
Semifinal II: 2nd from bracket play vs. 3rd




Tournament schedule


Wednesday April 5
5pm Orchard Hill vs. Valiente


Thursday April 6
11am Flexjet vs. Audi
5pm Coca Cola vs. Travieso


Sunday April 9
10am Orchard Hill vs. Audi
Noon Coca Cola vs. Valiente
3pm Flexjet vs. Travieso


Wednesday April 12
10am Flexjet vs. Valiente
12:30pm Coca Cola vs. Audi
5pm Orchard Hill vs. Travieso


Sunday April 16*
Noon Mini Quarterfinal
3pm Mini Quarter final


Wednesday April 19
11am Semifinal I
5pm Semifinal II


Saturday April 22
5pm Hall of Fame Cup Final


Sunday April 23
3pm Final of the 2017 US Open Polo Championship




Marc Ganzi 2
Nic Roldan 8
Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8T
Magoo Laprida 8


Gillian Johnston 2
Julian de Lussaretta 7
Julio Arellano 8
Miguel Novillo Astrada 9


Melissa Ganzi A
Nico Pieres 8
Rodrigo Andrade 9
Gonzalo Pieres 9


Orchard Hill
Steve Van Andel 1
Polito Pieres 10
Facundo Pieres 10
Juan Chavanne 5


Teo Calle 1
Alfredo Capella 9
Sebastian Merlos 9
Mariano Gonzales 7

Bob Jornayvaz 2
Matias Torres Zavaleta 6
Adolfo Cambiaso 10
Diego Cavanagh 8